Catbalogan elects new local officials

A new set of officials has been declared yesterday, May 15, 2019 after this year’s National and Local Elections.

53,599 Catbaloganons voted out of the 66,348 total registered voters in the city posing a 80.78% turn-out in this election.

PDP-LABAN dominated the polls having secured eight (8) out of the ten (10) positions of the Sangguniang Panlungsod or City Council including the Vice Mayor and City Mayor positions despite the controversies and propagandas. 

Leading the City Councilors are Stephany Uy-Tan, Josephine Pescos, Jun Master Dacaynos, Melanie Lani Macabare, Beethoven Bembot BermejoJohn James HonralesAlma UyAntonio ‘Tonton’ Bolastig IVJem Gabon, and Renante Nante Aquino

City Mayor-elect Dexter Uy and Vice Mayor-elect Coefredo “Tekwa” Uy along with the newly-elected City Councilors are set to assume office by July 01, 2019 with a fresh mandate from majority of the people of Catbalogan City.

(Photos from FB page of City Mayor Stephany Uy-Tan; Report by Ador Hurtado)

#catbalogancity #halalan2019 #kasugbongkatbalogan#captivatingcatbalogan

Comments are closed.