Cooperative Development Councils meet at Catbalogan City

Catbalogan City recently played host to the Regional Cooperative Development Council (RCDC) Meeting and the Induction Ceremony of the RCDC, PCDC or Provincial Cooperative Development Council and the CCDC or Catbalogan Cooperative Development Council last January 15, 2013 at Balay-Balay Grill and Restaurant, this City.

Engr. Victor Ariel Reyes, RCDC Chairman was present along with Dr. Asela Cabañas, Provincial Cooperative Development Specialist; City Councilor Teodoro “Teddy” Ilagan, Sangguniang Panlungsod Committee Chair on Cooperatives and PCDC Chairman; City Councilor Maximo “Max” Pescos, CCDC Chairman; and Mr. Alvin Abejuela, Chairman of SAGANA COOP.

One of the highlights of the activity was the presentation of the accomplishment report of PCDC/CCDC for the year 2012, which was presented by City Councilor Ilagan.

In behalf of City Mayor Coefredo “Tekwa” Uy, City Councilor Stephany Uy-Tan was the inducting officer for the Catbalogan Cooperative Development Council (CCDC) Officers along with Atty. Wilfredo “Didi” Estorninos who was the Guest Speaker and the inducting officer for the RCDC and PCDC Officers.

“Our cooperatives are our silent economic drivers, making quality products and services but our challenge now is how make them accessible and become our bold partners for the growth of Catbalogan.” as shared by Hon. Stephany Uy-Tan.

(Photos courtesy of Eric Pagtabunan and Blendz Tuazon, Office of the City Mayor)

Comments are closed.